Website Manager

On Deck Academy (704) 889-2287

DPI Pitching Classes

 

THIS IS NOT FOR CURRENT MEMBERS OF THE ON DECK TEAM PROGRAM

- BOTH SESSIONS ARE FULL-

Questions: [email protected]

Information

This DPI program is designed for current High School and Middle School players. The main focus of this program is learning how to use the body and arm more efficiently to build velocity through enhancing movement patterns. Students will refine individual pitching mechanics to develop maximum velocity and control. Through specialty drills and sport specific strength training our students are taught to use their bodies to create force, momentum, leverage, sequencing, synchronization, and explosiveness. For over 20+ years DPI has provided an advanced throwing protocol, goal setting, and evaluation/monitoring system that is one of a kind and aids in preventing injuries, improves arm strength, range of motion, and endurance.
 
Assessments and testing will start in first session and be monitored and tracked throughout the six weeks. Video will be utilized and shared throughout the six week period. Bullpen settings will start in week 4.

Two Locations: On Deck Academy Charlotte,  8220 England St., Charlotte, NC 28273, (Tuesday and Thursday) and On Deck Academy Union County, 105 Corporate Blvd., Suite A, Indian Trail, NC 28079,  (Wednesday and Friday)
 
Classes start the week of January 3rd and go through week of February 13th
 
6 week course meets two times a week for 1 hour per session. (12 hours total) ($480.00)
 
Class at Charlotte location runs Tues and Thurs from 7:00 PM-8:00 PM (SOLD OUT)
 
Dates and Times:
Week 1: Tues, Jan 5 and Thurs, Jan 7- 7:00-8:00 PM
Week 2: Tues, Jan 12 and Thurs, Jan 14- 7:00-8:00 PM
Week 3: Tues, Jan 19 and Thurs, Jan 21- 7:00-8:00 PM
Week 4: Tues,Jan 26 and Thurs, Jan 28- 7:00-8:00 PM
Week 5: Tues, Feb 2 and Thurs, Feb 4- 7:00-8:00 PM
Week 6: Tues, Feb 9 and Thurs, Feb 11- 7:00-8:00 PM
_______________________________________________________________

Class at Union County location runs Wed and Fri from 7:00 PM-8:00 PM (SOLD OUT)

Dates and Times:
Week 1: Wed, Jan 6 and Fri, Jan 8- 7:00-8:00 PM
Week 2: Wed, Jan 13 and Fri, Jan 15- 7:00-8:00 PM
Week 3: Wed, Jan 20 and Fri, Jan 22- 7:00-8:00 PM
Week 4: Wed,Jan 27 and Fri, Jan 29- 7:00-8:00 PM
Week 5: Wed, Feb 3 and Fri, Feb 5- 7:00-8:00 PM
Week 6: Wed, Feb 10 and Fri, Feb 12- 7:00-8:00 PM

For additional information visit us at www.dynamicpitcinginstitute.com

REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED.




Copyright © 2021 On Deck Baseball Academy
On Deck Academy (704) 889-2287
Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In